The Engine Ward

In the heart of London lies the Engine Ward, where one man rules with a heart of Iron.

The Engine Ward is a three-volume dystopian steampunk series by New York Times bestselling author S C Green. Set in an alternate history Georgian London where dinosaurs still survive, the Engine Ward explores the clash of science and religion in a world ruled by iron beasts.

Book I: The Sunken

For many, the Ward is a forbidding, desolate place, but for Nicholas Thorne, the Ward is a refuge.

Read More
Book II: The Gauge War

Nicholas Thorne once again finds himself caught in the middle of a war he does not believe in.

Read More
Book III: Thorn

In a world dominated by powerful men and fierce monsters, can one woman triumph?

Read more